Beauty: March Makeup Picks  

Hello, you!
Although it’s a rainy Friday in Bristol, Spring generally seems to finally be upon us and that means an injection of colour into my makeup bag  (well, it’s more of a makeup box, but whose judging…). This month I’ve also been buying a few cheaper products to save a little cash where I can – student life, eh?
Read below to see what products I’ve been living for this month! I hope my amateur insight is of some help and I would love to hear what products you’ve been using too. Don’t be shy, get in touch!

NYX Ultimate Shadow Palette – Brights
First and foremost, I heart NYX; an affordable, cruelty-free, accessible brand – what’s not to love? The palette was out of stock for months so when I finally saw it on the counter at Boots, I pounced. Retailing at only £16, I simply couldn’t resist. It’s perfect for a more daring look and although experimenting with colour can initially be daunting, these beautiful shimmer and matte shades makes it so fun. From the swatches below, you can see that the eye shadows are completely wearable on a day-to-day basis and they’re easy to blend too! I would say some of the shadows are slightly more pigmented than others but overall, it’s the perfect palette if you’re feeling courageous or just want a pop of something… well, bright. It’s a great size with a variety of gorgeous shades and that’s why it’s one of my March Make-up Picks

BeFunky Collage

Thick & Fast HD Mascara
If you want lashes for daaaaaaaays, then this is the perfect product for you. I actually received this little gem as a gift and it’s such a great 17360830_10211582866061146_1336177250_nmascara. I’ll definitely be replacing it when I run out – which will obviously be very soon.  For only £10, I think you get a beautifully packaged product; the metallic tube is so pretty! Also the V shape wand is really good at making sure the product gets into all your lashes – even the small, inner ones. The thick bristles give an intense coating that is wowing on its own but when used with another mascara (I use it with Benefit Roller Lash Curling Mascara), the results are amazing! My only nitpick would be the scent – it smells of chemicals but of course, that doesn’t effect how it performs.
Overall, this mascara gives fuller lashes, a fair price and fulfilling results, (thick and) fast becoming one of my favourites.

PS…Lip Liner Pencils
Okay, I admit it. Initially, I was reluctant to buy these lip liners. I’d read great things online but I didn’t really expect a lot; after all, they’re £1 from Primark. In the same breath, they’re £1 from Primark so what was there to lose? However, I’m so happy that I rooted through the disorganised cosmetic stands at the store and got them home because they are amazing. Once out of their plastic protector, I realised how beautiful the simple matte black cover a17392147_10211582866421155_301549308_nnd glinting gold font is. I picked up the shades ‘Toffee’ and ‘Wine’ as I felt they were the colours I would use the most. ‘Toffee’ is a brown colour and works well with nude lip shades whereas ‘Wine’ is a stunning deep tone.
Although potentially the cheapest makeup item I have ever purchased, these are up there with the best. They glide on and stay on and really complement whatever lipstick you’re wearing. I don’t want to splurge on lip pencils (hello I NEED the new Anastasia Beverley Hills Glow Kit) and although I use them daily, they’re not a makeup product I want to fork out on. Praise the Lord for these bargain beauty finds!

Yours,
Peaches

Leave a Reply

